TS Home




TSCA Office Bearers 2016-2020 : 

  1. President : Dr A. Narasimha Reddy
  2. Gen Secretary : 
  3. Treasurer : M Anjaiah (Karimnagar)
  4. Vice President :
    1. Major K.A.Shiva Prasad ( RR District)
    2. BV Rajagopal (Warangal)
    3. E Kanakaiah (Adilabad)
  5. Joint Secretary : 
    1. K Karunakar Reddy (Nalgonda)
    2. S Shankaraiah (Medak)
    3. G Srinivas (Karimnagar)


  1. Executive Committee :
    1. TD Tomy (Warangal)
    2. SK Saidulu (Khammam)
    3. SN Chivukula (RR District)
    4. PDS Girinath (Hyderabad)
    5. A Ramesh (Nizambad)
    6. J Madhu Ravi (Warangal)


Financial Assistance to Chess Players Varshitha, Nanditha from TS – CM


Chief Minister Sri K. Chandrashekar Rao, sanctioned an amount of Rs. five lakh each to Telangana State  Chess players Kumari V. Nanditha and Kumari V. Varshitha for further training and coaching and for participation in national and International tournaments. Accordingly, the Scheduled Caste Development Department has issued orders to meet the expenditure from the available Scheduled Caste Sub Plan (SCSP) funds.


On 30th & 31st Jan 2016.

GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT YAT&C Department – Sports Policy – Revised policy for sanction of cash incentives
to sports persons and coaches – Orders – Issued

Click Here for Download : Government Order


RR District Chess Association Announcement  :

  1. The Ranga Reddy District Chess Association players must Registered with RR Dist . And Reg Fee Rs 150/- per Year & Arbiters Reg Fee Rs 550/-.   And  Only Reg Players/ Arbiters  Can Take Part  in Official / Authorized Chess Selection Championships / Tournaments in RR Dist.
  2. Chess Academies (Authorized) Should Affiliated to RR Dist Chess Association which are in RR Dist.
  3. The Affiliated Academy / Unit Can Organize Any Official Selections / Authorize Tournament with the Permission of RR Dist Chess Association.
  4. Ranga Reddy District Reg Chess Players Cant Take Part in State / National Official Championships if they are not Participated in RR District Selections, without A Proper Reason in written Order.
  5. The Tournament Event Code will be issued for All RR District Level Chess Tournaments from 1st Jan 2016.
  6. The Chief Arbiter Should be  Qualified  Arbiter (NA / FA/ IA).

 AICF Central Council Meeting – Important decisions on 27.09.2015

 Players Dress Code for all National Championships:

It was brought to the knowledge of the members that while all other sports have dress code for the players, the same is not in practice for chess. The FIDE / Asian has already started to implement the dress code in the World Youth and other tournaments. After discussion it was decided that to begin with AICF also should implement the dress code regulations for players in all the National Championships starting from 01st of January, 2016. It was decided that all State Associations should send their players including special / Donor entry players with proper uniform (however, in respect of special/donor entry players the Association may collect the cost of the uniform from the players). To begin with it was decided that the players should atleast wear uniform (same colour and brand with the name of the State printed prominently at the back and the emblem in the front left side) with T-Shirts / Formal Shirts. Girls / Women to be also given appropriate uniform dress.





India – China Summit Chess Tournament 2015,

from : 1st Mar – 10th Mar 2015 at Hyderabad.




< __________________________________________ >



Hi ! This is TSCA

Chess Database